This article is part of R365 Scheduling and the R365 Red App


Through R365 Employee Messaging, Employees can send messages to each other about shift updates, trading shifts, and more without disclosing any personal phone numbers. 


Note: Only Users who have 'App Access' checked on their Employee Record will be able to use this feature. Also, all Employees will need the latest mobile update from the App Store to gain access to R365 Employee Messaging.



Enable or Disable R365 Employee Messaging for a Location



To enable R365 Employee Messaging for a Location, navigate to that restaurant's Location Record, then click the 'Enable R365 Messaging' checkbox.


Employee Messaging can be disabled for a Location by returning back to the desired Location Record and unchecking the 'Enable R365 Messaging' checkbox.


Disable R365 Employee Messaging for an Employee


When Employee Messaging is enabled for a Location, all Employees for that Location will have Employee Messaging enabled on their Employee Record. However, if an Employee wants to be removed from Employee Messaging, or if the Employee is banned due to inappropriate messaging, their individual access can be disabled.


Smart Ops Employee Record



Follow these steps to disable Employee Messaging for an Employee:

  1. Navigate to the Employees page
  2. Click on the desired Employee to open the Employee Record sidesheet
  3. Click on the 'Basic Info' tab
  4. Uncheck the 'R365 Messaging' checkbox within the 'Contact Info' section
  5. Save the Employee Record


Classic Employee Record



Navigate to and open the desired Employee Record from the Employees listing. On the 'General' tab, check 'No' for 'R365 Messaging'.