This feature is a part of the Smart Ops Release.


 

Notifications are now available to alert Users of information that may need their attention. Users will be notified via the Notification Window, R365 Red App, email, and text message.  

The Notification Window groups all of a User’s read and unread Notifications in one place. By clicking on a Notification, the associated Smart Ops page will be opened for the User to review the information and/or take action.


Notifications:

 

Note: The Notifications feature is available on request and requires that the Smart Ops Manager Log is enabled. Please contact your CSM or R365 Support to learn how Notifications can enhance your R365 experience!


Navigation



Access to the Notification Window is found in Smart Ops. Click 'Smart Operations NEW!' listed in either the Operations or Scheduling module to navigate there.


 

All Users will be able to access the Notification Window from the bell iconin the top right corner of the screen, near their Username.

 


Overview



 

1) Only Show Unread Toggle - Toggles between showing all Notifications or only unread Notifications.

2) Notification Window Menu - Contains actions and settings applicable to the Notification Window in general or all messages. Includes the following menu options:

  • Mark All As Read - Marks all unread Notifications as read
  • Notification Settings - Opens the Notification Center where Users can turn Notifications on or off.

3) Notification Summary - Details of the Notification

  • Note - Clicking on the Notification will mark it as read and open the associated Smart Ops page to review the information and/or take action.

4) Notification Menu - Contains actions applicable to the selected Notification only. Includes the following menu options:

  • Mark As Read - Available for unread Notifications. Marks the Notifications as read
  • Mark As Unread - Available for read Notifications. Marks the Notifications as unread

 


Notifications


Each User will receive Notifications based on their User Role and Location.

 

@Mention



For Locations that have the Smart Ops Logbook enabled, all Users will receive Notifications when they are @mentioned in Log Entry descriptions or comments


@Mentions are indicated by a green comment icon next to the initials or picture of the User who created the @mention. The Notification Summary will show the following information:

  • User who created the @mention
  • First line of the Notification
  • Notification's age
  • Notification's Location



Clicking on the Notification will open the Log Entries page and the sidesheet for the Log Entry where the @mention was added.

 

Back to Top

 

Log Entry Created



When a new Log Entry is added to a Location’s Logbook, Users with the following User Roles will receive a 'Log Entry Created' Notification:

  • Restaurant Manager (Primary)
  • Manager Log Creator (Secondary)
  • Manger Log User (Secondary)


Users will only be notified of new Log Entries for their default Location.  


New Log Entries are indicated by the initials or picture of the User who created the Log Entry. The Notification Summary will show the following information:

  • User who created the Log Entry
  • First line of the Log Entry
  • Log Entry's age
  • Log Entry's Location

 


Clicking on the Notification will open the Log Entries page and the sidesheet for the Log Entry that was created.


Back to Top

 

Invoice Cost Variance



When an Invoice is approved with one or more Threshold Violation Alerts, a Cost Variance Notification will be sent to Users with the User Role of ‘Restaurant Manager’. Only Users with access to the Location associated with the Invoice will be notified.


The Notification Summary includes the following information:

  • Invoice Number
  • Quantity of Items outside of their Cost Variance Threshold
  • Notification's age
  • Notification's Location




Clicking on the Notification will open the Invoices page and the sidesheet for the Invoice with the Threshold Violation.


Back to Top


Inventory Completed Summary


When an Inventory is completed, an Inventory Completed Summary Notification is sent to Users with the User Role of ‘Restaurant Manager’. Only Users with access to the Location associated with the Inventory will be notified.


The Notification Summary includes the following information: 

  • Title of the Inventory Template
  • Quantity of Alerts
  • Notification's age
  • Notification's Location


Clicking on the Notification will open the Inventory page and the sidesheet for the completed Inventory.


Back to Top