Item Transfers can now be created and entered directly from the R365 Red App. Users can view a listing of all in-progress, pending, rejected, completed, and approved Transfers directly from the Transfers list. Throughout the Transfer workflow, Users will be able to make comments and add attachments. When creating a new Transfer, Users can easily add items or select from a variety of Transfer Templates for the selected Location. 

 
Except for canceling and deleting, the workflow for Item Transfers via the R365 Red App is the same as the workflow for Item Transfers via web browser. Once a new Transfer is created and saved, it will have a status of 'In Progress’, which can be edited at any time by Users with access to the Sending Location. A Sending Location User will then send the Transfer to the Receiving Location, moving it to the ‘Pending’ status. At this point, the Sending Location can no longer make edits to the Transfer. Users from the Receiving Location will then mark the ‘Pending’ Transfer as 'Completed' or 'Rejected'. Only Users with approval access will be able to approve the Transfer and conclude the process. Learn more about the Mobile Item Transfer Status and Workflow here.

 

Transfers that are rejected are required to include a comment explaining the issues. These comments will be recorded on the Transfer Details screen for all Users to view at both the Sending and Receiving Locations. 

 

Canceling or deleting Transfers and editing Transfer Templates must be done via web browser.


Click here for a printable guide on Item Transfers in the R365 Red App.



Security




Additional Notes:

  • The 'Unlock' button is only shown to Users with the ability to approve or unapprove Transfers
    • Note: Users must have access to the Receiving Location to unlock Transfers
       
  • An Item Transfer's 'Each Amt' can only be updated on 'In Progress' or 'Rejected' Transfers
    • Note: Users must have access to both the Sending and Receiving Location to edit costs

Learn more about security access here.



Navigation




To view, create, send, reject, complete, or approve Item Transfers, log in to the R365 Red App, tap the menu  icon, and then select ‘Transfers’. This will open the Transfers list.



Tapping an Item Transfer from the Transfers list will open the Details screen for reviewing details, editing, and moving through the Transfer workflow.



Transfers List




The Transfers list displays all Transfers, which are organized into tabs based on the status of the Transfer.

 

1) To-Do List – Transfers that are in ‘In Progress’, ‘Pending’, or ‘Rejected’ status

  • ‘In Progress’ and ‘Rejected’ status Transfers need attention from the Sending Location.
  • ‘Pending’ status Transfers need attention from the Receiving Location.
     

2) Finished List – Transfers that are ‘Completed’ or ‘Approved’

  • Note: ‘Completed’ Transfers still require attention from a User from the Receiving Location with approval permissions. Users performing approvals for ‘Completed’ Transfers should look to the Finished tab as well as the To-Do tab. 

 

3) Search Bar – Search for Transfers contained in the current tab
 

4) Filter – Filter Transfers in the current tab by:

  • Transfer From - The Location sending the Transfer
  • Transfer To - The Location receiving the Transfer
  • Status - The status of the Transfer in the Mobile Item Transfer Status and Workflow
  • Date Range – By default, all Transfers are listed. This filter is used to reduce the list to only include Transfers within the selected dates.

5) Transfer Details – Information about the Transfer, including:

  • In <-- or Out -->– Indicates if the Transfer is being sent or received by the User’s Location
    1. In <--  indicates that the User is at the Receiving Location
    2. Out -->  indicates that the User is at the Sending Location
  • From Location – The Location sending the Transfer
  • To Location – The Location receiving the Transfer
  • Date – Date of Transfer
  • Dollar Amount – Total value of all Items within the Transfer
  • Status – Current status of the Transfer in the workflow

6) + NEW TRANSFER – Create a new Transfer

  • Note: The Sending Location always begins the Transfer process. Users will only be able to select ‘Transfer From’ Locations that they have access to. 



Transfer Details



The Transfer Details screen holds the information for a single Transfer. Action buttons are present at the bottom of the Transfer Details screen for Users to save, send, approve, reject, unlock, and unapprove Transfers. These action buttons are dependent on the status of the Transfer, Location access of the User, and the User’s approval permissions. Learn more about the Mobile Item Transfer Status and Workflow here.

 

The Transfer Details screen is divided into the following three tabs:


BASIC INFO  


The Basic Info tab contains general information about the Transfer, including:

  • Number – The identifying number assigned to the Item Transfer. This number is auto-generated when the Transfer is created and cannot be edited. 
  • Status  - The status of the Transfer in the Item Transfer Status and Workflow
  • Template – Template used to create the Transfer
  • Date – The date that the Transfer was created
  • Location From – The Location sending the Transfer
  • Location To - The Location receiving the Transfer
  • Attachments – Pictures and other files attached to the Transfer

 

ITEMS


The Items tab contains a list of each Item in the Transfer, including the Inventory Item name, quantity and Unit of Measure being transferred, and the total value being transferred.

 


Tapping on an Item will open the ‘Edit Item’ screen.

 

 

COMMENTS 


The Comments tab is a list of all comments from both the Sending and Receiving Locations.


To enter a new comment, tap the + Add Comment button.

 


Adding Pictures




Pictures and other files can be added on the 'BASIC INFO' tab of the Transfer Details screen. The ‘ADD PICTURE’ button is available for all statuses within the Transfer workflow. 

 

Clicking the ‘ADD PICTURE’ button will open a menu for choosing how to add attachments 

 

  • Take Photo – Use the mobile device’s camera to take a new photo and upload 
  • Upload Photo – Use the mobile device’s file manager to upload an existing photo
  • Upload Files – Use the mobile device’s file manager to upload other documents

 

Clicking ‘Cancel’ will close without uploading.



Item Transfers: Create a Transfer

 

Item Transfers can be created on the fly to ensure that the transferring of specific Items from one Location to another can be recorded in R365. Learn more about creating a Transfer in the R365 Red App here.



Item Transfers: Transfer Status and Workflow

 

Item Transfers have a set workflow that coincides with their Transfer Status. Except for canceling and deleting, the workflow for Mobile Item Transfers via the R365 Red App is the same as the workflow for Item Transfers via web browser. Learn more about the Mobile Item Transfer Status and Workflow here.