Purchase Orders can be canceled, edited, and resent or deleted if needed after they are initially submitted to the Vendor. Once an order is canceled, the User will then need to send an email to the Vendor's contact person in order to alert them that the Purchase Order will need to be canceled on their end. This can be done easily via an email prompt provided by R365 that appears once an order is officially canceled.
Canceling an Order
If an edit needs to be made to a submitted Purchase Order or an order needs to be canceled entirely, it can be done from within the corresponding Purchase Order.
Open the desired Purchase Order and click the 'Undo Send' button.
An 'Undo Send' confirmation message will then appear. Click 'Yes' to update the order to 'In Progress' and send a direct email to the Vendor contact about the order's cancellation. Clicking 'No' will leave the order as 'Submitted'.
Editing a Canceled Order
Once a Purchase Order has been canceled, it will be listed as 'Open' or 'In Progress' and will be editable to all Users with access to the Orders page. The order can then be edited and resent or deleted from the 'Orders' tab.
Edit and Resend the Order
Open the canceled Purchase Order and make the necessary edits. After reviewing the order, click 'Send' to submit the order once more to the Vendor.
Delete the Order
If the order needs to be deleted, open the canceled Purchase Order and click the Context Menu iconand then 'Delete'. In the Delete confirmation message that appears, click 'Yes' to delete the Purchase Order from the listing.