This is a part of the Item Transfers feature in the Smart Ops Release. Click here to learn more about the Smart Ops Release.


The workflow of a Transfer coincides with its status, enabling both the Sending and Receiving Locations to know what stage of the process a Transfer is in at any point in time. The status of a Transfer will be listed next to its form on the 'Transfers' tab of the Transfers page.



Step 1: The Sending Location Creates the Transfer Form - 'In Progress' Status



The Sending Location has created and saved the Item Transfer form. Only Users who have access to the Sending Location can save this form. The form will remain in the default status of 'In Progress' until the form is sent to the Receiving Location.



Step 2: The Sending Location Sends the Transfer Form - 'Pending' Status



Any User who has access to the Sending Location can send the form to the Receiving Location. Once sent, the form status will change to 'Pending' until the form is either accepted or rejected by the Receiving Location.



Step 3: The Receiving Location Reviews the Form - Either 'Completed' or 'Rejected' Status


Users with one of the following Primary Security Roles and who have access to the Receiving Location will be able to review the Transfer form:

  • Full Access
  • Accounting Manager
  • Restaurant Manager



These Users can then determine if the Transfer form should be accepted or rejected:

  • Accepted / Completed - When the form is accepted, it is marked with a 'Completed' status and confirms that the Transfer is entered correctly and ready for a final approval
  • Rejected- When the form is rejected, it is marked with a 'Rejected' status and sends the order back to the Sending Location. Comments are required to reject the order so that the Sending Location can make the necessary changes
    • Note: All Users with access to the form at the Sending Location can make the necessary changes and then can re-submit the form to the Receiving Location by clicking the 'Re-Send' button listed at the top of the form. Click here to learn more about rejected forms


Note: Users with approval abilities can skip this step and directly approve a Transfer form.




Step 4: The Receiving Location Approves or Rejects the Form - 'Approved' or 'Rejected' Status



Users with one of the following Security Roles and who have access to the Receiving Location should review and approve the Transfer form if the information entered is correct:

  • Full Access (Primary)
  • Accounting Manager (Primary)
  • Approve Item Transfer (Secondary)


If an error exists on the form, click 'Unlock' to then reject the form so that the necessary changes can be made by the Sending Location. Click here to learn more about rejected forms.



Unapproving an Approved Transfer Form



Users with one of the following Security Roles and who have access to both the Sending and Receiving Locations have the option to unapprove an approved Transfer form if it is later determined to be entered incorrectly and needs to be updated:

  • Full Access (Primary)
  • Accounting Manager (Primary)
  • Unapprove All (Secondary)
  • Unapprove Inventory (Secondary)


Once unapproved, the transfer form can be marked as 'Rejected' and sent back to the Sending Location so that the necessary changes can be made. Click here to learn more about rejected forms.