This feature is a part of the Smart Ops Release. Click here to learn more about the Smart Ops Release.



The Item Transfers feature enables a more efficient creation and workflow of Item Transfers from the Sending Location to the Receiving Location. Item Transfer forms can be created on the fly or can be populated with custom-made Item Transfer Templates so that routine transfers are easier to record. The current status of a Transfer will be listed next to the Transfer form on the 'Transfers' tab so that both the Sending and Receiving Locations are aware of where the Item Transfer is in the Transfer Workflow. Users who have access to this page will only be able to see Transfer Templates and Transfer forms for the Locations that they have access to based on their User record. 


Once a Transfer form is created and saved, it will have a status of 'In Progress', which can be edited at any time by any User with access to the Sending Location. The User will then send the Transfer form to the Receiving Location, which will then lock the form from being edited by Users from the Sending Location. This form will have the updated status of 'Pending' until the Users from the Receiving Location mark the form as 'Completed' or 'Rejected'. Only Users with approval access will be able to approve the form and complete the process. Click here to learn more about Transfer Status and Workflow.


Forms that are rejected or canceled are required to include a comment explaining the issues noted with the form. These comments will be recorded on the form for all Users at both the Sending and Receiving Locations to view.


Click here for a printable guide on Item Transfers.


Note: This upgrade will be rolled out to all R365 databases over the course of Q2 2021. Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn more.



Security


Users with the following Primary Security Roles and access to the Sending Location can create, edit, use, and save Item Transfer Templates as well as create, save, and send Item Transfers

  • Full Access
  • Accounting Manager
  • Restaurant Manager


Users with the following Security Roles and access to the Receiving Location will be able to review an Item Transfer and mark it as 'Completed' or 'Rejected':

  • Full Access
  • Accounting Manager
  • Restaurant Manager


Users with the following Security Roles and access to the Receiving Location can review an Item Transfer and mark it as 'Approved', 'Completed', or 'Rejected' as well as delete an Item Transfer Template and a 'Completed' or 'Pending' Item Transfer:

  • Full Access (Primary)
  • Accounting Manager (Primary)
  • Approve Item Transfer (Secondary)


Users with the following Security Roles and have access to both the Sending and Receiving Locations can unapprove an 'Approved' Transfer form in order for it to be updated correctly:

  • Full Access (Primary)
  • Accounting Manager (Primary)
  • Unapprove All (Secondary)
  • Unapprove Inventory (Secondary) 


Users with the following Primary Security Role will only be able to View Item Transfers:

  • Read Only Operations


Item Transfers that are 'In Progress' or 'Rejected' can be deleted by anyone who has access to the Sending Location.



Navigation



To navigate to the Item Transfers listing, first navigate to either the Operations module or the Scheduling module and click 'Smart Operations NEW!'. This will load Smart Ops in a new window.

  • Note: Users with the 'Restaurant Manager' or 'Scheduler' Primary Security Role will be automatically directed to the Home page upon logging into the system.



When the window opens, navigate to the Transfers page by clicking 'Transfers' under 'Food'. The Transfers page includes two tabs: the 'Transfers' tab and the 'Templates' tab. Both tabs have the same list functions.



List Functions


In addition to the list functions explained below, lists can also be filtered to display in ascending or descending order by clicking the column title. The list can then be further filtered after the initial sort by holding down the 'Shift' key on your keyboard and clicking any other column header.



1) Search Bar - This will filter the listing for the characters entered in this field

2) + Create - The button allows the User to create either a Item Transfer or Item Transfer Template

3) Table Views - This enables the User to create and edit saved views of this list. Simply click this icon and then either 'Save Current View' to save the new view or 'Edit Table Views' to edit the selected saved view. All saved views are listed above these two action buttons



4) Filter - This allows the User to create a filter for the table. Click the filter icon to open the 'Filter Columns' modal. Once open, click '+ Add Filter' to select the Column and Filter Type and then enter the Value that should be filtered. Select the 'Apply' button to filter the table for the information entered or click the trash can icon to remove a filter



5) Columns - This lists all of the columns available to display in the Daily Sales list. Check or uncheck a column name to include or exclude it, respectively, in the list. Columns can also be reorganized by dragging and dropping the desired column's rearrange iconwhere needed

  • Note: Columns will vary depending on tab

6) Excel - This will download the listed information into an Excel file

7) Refresh - This will refresh the listing



Item Transfers: Create a Transfer Template


Transfer Templates can be created to make routine transfers an efficient process. Transfer Templates can also be edited and updated at any time to reflect the needs of your Organization. Click here to learn more about how to create a Transfer Template.



Item Transfers: Create a Transfer


Item Transfers can be created on the fly to ensure that the transferring of specific items from one Location to another can be recorded in R365. Click here to learn how to create a Transfer.



Item Transfers: Transfer Status and Workflow


Item Transfers have a set workflow that coincides with their transfer status. Click here to learn more about Transfer Status and Workflow for both the Sending and Receiving Locations.



Item Transfers: Canceled and Rejected Transfers


Transfer forms can be canceled by the Sending Location or rejected by the Receiving Location for any reason. These reasons must be documented before the form can officially be sent back to the Sending Location for corrections. Click here to learn more about Canceled and Rejected Transfers.