Onboarding Defaults are the aspects of the Onboarding process that allow for a defaulted selection to be set. When entering the Onboarding details for a New Hire, fields that include one of the Onboarding Defaults will already be completed for the User.
These are often set automatically when a new aspect of the Onboarding process is created. However, these can be updated easily by navigating to the 'Onboarding Defaults' section of Account Settings in the Onboarding module and clicking 'Change' next to the desired default. A pop-up modal will then appear where that default can be easily updated and saved.