Users that no longer need access to R365 can be deactivated by marking their User Record as 'Inactive'. Users cannot be deleted. Once the User's User Record is set to 'Inactive', the User will no longer be able to log in.



Security


Users with the following Permission will be able to deactivate a User:

  • Administration → Users → Edit Users

Learn more about managing Permissions and Custom User Roles here. The Permission Access report can be used to determine which User Roles or Users already have these Permissions assigned. Learn more about User Setup and Security here.



Deactivate a User


Users can be deactivated from the User Record or the User Grid


User Grid


To deactivate a User from the User Grid, follow these steps:

  1.  Navigate to the 'Users' list in the 'Administration' subsection of the Accounting module


  2.  Locate and open the User record that will be deactivated



  3. Locate the 'Active' toggle column on the User Grid. Click to toggle the User as inactive.

    • Note:
      Indicates that User is Active
       Indicates that User is Inactive



User Record


To deactivate a User from the User Record, follow these steps:

  1. From the User Grid, locate and open the User Record that will be deactivated. Click the User's name to open the User Record


  2. From the User Record, mark the Employee as 'Inactive' by clicking the checkbox



  3.  Save the Record by clicking 'Save' in the top left corner.  The User is now deactivated and can no longer access R365

  4.  Optional Step - If you wish, you can additionally manually change the User's password, and remove all User Roles, Security Permissions, and Location access from the User record, however this is not necessary as 'Inactive' will never permit the User to authenticate to R365.