Locations in R365 can be deleted if necessary, but only after certain conditions are met:  


  • In order for a Location to be deleted, every transaction / record that was ever associated with that Location must also be deleted, or reclassified to a different Location 


When each transaction / record has been deleted or reclassified, a user with access to the Location record could then hover over the 'Save' menu and select 'Delete' to remove the Location record from R365:




Transaction / Record Checklist


The following are areas to search for transactions tied to the Location that will be deleted.  Which areas you will need to search depend on you Active Modules and the types of Transactions you have entered:


Accounting Module
All Transaction
Transaction Details (useful for finding all GL entries that hit this location)
Memorized Transactions
Journal Entries
DSS
Budgets
Fiscal Year
Bank Accounts


Operations Module
Purchase Oder
Stock Counts and Stock Count Templates
Item Locations Commissary Order/Templates
Memorized AP Transactions


POS Related (Accounting, Operations, and Scheduling)
Employees
Labor Details
Sales Tickets
Payment Types
Sales Accounts
Paid Out Types
Menu Items
Job Titles


Scheduling Module

Schedule

Events

Site

Announcements


Manager Log Module

Task

Logs


Catering Module

Site

Event