To manually delete a DSS file, a User must have the primary security role of 'Accounting Manager' or the secondary security role of 'Master Record Delete'.  Click here for more information on Security Roles


A User with the requisite security would navigate to the Daily Sales Summary list view in the Operations Module, select the DSSs that will be deleted, and click the 'Delete Selected' button in the filter ribbon


Important Notes / Warnings: 

  • The Deletion process can take several minutes.  Once clicking 'Delete Selected', do not refresh the page or hit the refresh arrows on the table.  Many records are being deleted during the DSS Deletion Process (DSS, Comments, Labor Accruals, Sales Tickets, and Journal Entries)
  • Depending on the POS System and Date Range of DSSs being deleted, recovery and re-import of SS data may not be possible.  Data retention is set at the POS level and Restaurant365 has no ability to define the data retention in the respective POS Systems.  The following data limitations are known:
    • Micros POS - 14 days are retained
    • Toast POS (Pre API Legacy Customers) - 7 days are retained
    • Speedline POS - Data prior to POS Integration is unavailable
  • The R365 Operations Import Tool (Auto Import Tool) will attempt to reimport missing DSSs up to the previous 10 calendar days.  Automatically reimporting DSS from a date range outside of the previous 10 days would require the assistance of the POS Integration Team.  Click here for more information on DSS Re-import